Friday, March 20, 2015

SkateBoarding Hall of Fame inductees for 2015
Have been Announced!


Honored to have shot these folks when i did...

Duane Peters

Chris Miller

Neil Blender

Cara beth Burnside as a little kid

Ballots went out to nearly 400 qualified representatives from all eras of skateboarding history to vote for their choice for the Class of 2015 Hall of Fame inductions. We're happy to report the results after a week of vote collection!

2015 Inductees:
1960s Brian Logan
1970s Era One - Henry Hester
1970s Era Two - Duane Peters
1980s Era One - Neil Blender
1980s Era Two - Chris Miller
1990s John Cardiel
1970s Female - Robin Logan
1980s Female - Cara-Beth Burnside
1990s Female - Elissa Steamer

2015 Icon Awards: TBA

We hope you can join us on May 14th, 2015 at the Westin South Coast Plaza Hotel in Costa Mesa, CA for the 6th Annual Skateboarding Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony.

For tickets or hotel rooms visit:


Executive Director Emeritus | IASC
International Association of Skateboard Companies

No comments:

Post a Comment